skip to content

Institute of Criminology


The members of the selection committee for the annual Nigel Walker Prize: for an outstanding written contribution in a PhD in the field of Criminology by a member of the University of Cambridge, have awarded this year’s prize to:

  • Dr Marija Pajevic for her PhD: ‘Low Heart Rate and Crime: Exploring the link from an analytic perspective’

Two other PhD students were nominated proxime acceserunt:

  • Aastha Dahal for her PhD: Police conflict resolution processes for spousal violence in Nepal: Perceptions of victims and perpetrators)
  • Catalina Droppelmann Roepke for her PhD: Transitions out of crime: Intentions, changes and obstacles on the road towards desistance.

This is a prize awarded on an annual basis to a PhD student who has completed their PhD in the previous three years.

The Institute extend their congratulations to all three students.