skip to content

Institute of Criminology


The Sir Leon Radzinowicz Visiting Fellowship

The Sir Leon Radzinowicz Visiting Fellowship was established by Sir Leon Radzinowicz (founder of the Institute) in his testament.

Holders of the Fellowship should normally be persons who have served with distinction in government, the judiciary, Parliament or other public office in the United Kingdom or elsewhere.

Previous holders have been:

2023-2024 Mr Peter Dawson
2022-2023 Dame Cressida Dick
2018-2019 Professor Mike Hough
2013-2014 Dame Anne Owers
2012-2013 Sir Denis O'Connor
2008-2009 Peter Neyroud, then Chief Constable
2005-2006 Lord Woolf, the former Lord Chief Justice