skip to primary navigationskip to content

Search results 60 items matching your search terms.

Did you not find what you were looking for? Try the Advanced Search to refine your search.

Subscribe to an always-updated feed of these search terms

2020 Nigel Walker Prize - winner announced
Professor Loraine Gelsthorpe particpates in a BBC Radio 4 Postive Thinking discussion
The Institute at the University's Postgraduate Open Day - Friday 1 November
Beccaria Gold Medal awarded to Friedrich Lösel
The Reducing Crime podcast - Lawrence Sherman talks with Jerry Ratcliffe
Lawrence Sherman and Jerry Ratcliffe discuss the right questions to ask about algorithms in policing.
2019 Prisons Research Centre - Annual Research Conference
On Thursday 17 - Friday 18 October the Prisons Research Centre held their annual research conference: 'Values, methods and quality in prisons research: ...
Statement from the Institute of Criminology following the incident at London Bridge on Friday 29 November 2019
A Message from the Director of the Institute of Criminology
Professor Alison Liebling elected as a Fellow of the British Academy
A new assessment of the state of the evidence on Out of Court Disposals
Leaving Prisons in Faith; four people of faith prepare to leave prison and hope to rebuild their lives in the community.
Professor David P. Farrington to receive the 2018 Herbert Bloch Award
Dr Paolo Campana runner-up at the CUSU Student-Led Teaching Awards (Postgraduate Supervisor)
Korea Correctional Service delegation visits Institute
Professor David P. Farrington to receive the John Paul Scott Award for aggression research
David P. Farrington, Professor Emeritus of Psychological Criminology at the Institute of Criminology, has been selected to receive the John Paul Scott Award of ...
Butler Trust Award Winners 2016-17
AWARD WINNERS 2016-17: Ruth and Amy, from Cambridge University’s Institute of Criminology and Faculty of Law, respectively, win an Award for pioneering ...
Child Protection in the Secure Estate in England and Wales 1960-2016
Loraine Gelsthorpe, Ben Jarman and Caroline Lanskey have joined forces with historians Lucy Delap (Cambridge) and Louise Jackson (Edinburgh) to investigate the ...
A faculty for freedom: Criminology students could help reform policy
"The more we study and understand people smuggling and the complex networks of criminals that surround it, the more effective the solutions will be".
Doctors Ruth Armstrong and Amy Ludlow have released the first of the bi-annual Learning Together Newsletter
Professor Lawrence Sherman has been awarded a Wilbur Cross Medal
Professor Lawrence Sherman has been awarded a Wilbur Cross Medal by Yale Graduate School of Arts and Sciences
Professor Loraine Gelsthorpe is to be the next Director of the Institute of Criminology
Counselling domestic abusers cuts offending by third
Vice-Chancellor's Awards for Impact 2017
20th Annual Nigel Walker Lecture
European Criminology Award for Professor Manuel Eisner
Darrel Stephens to Receive Sir Robert Peel Medal for Evidence-Based Policing
Prof Gelsthorpe 25 yrs service
Professor Per-Olof Wikström Hon PhD
On 19 January 2017 Professor Per-Olof Wikström received an honorary doctorate from the National University El Distancia in Madrid. This honour is awarded to ...
New Researcher Aja Murray
Prisoners to get bursaries to study at Cambridge
The University of Cambridge is to launch its first bursaries for prisoners to study at the institution, under an initiative that could ultimately lead to ...