skip to content

Institute of Criminology


The Sir Leon Radzinowicz Visiting Fellowship was established by Sir Leon Radzinowicz (founder of the Institute) in his testament. Holders of the Fellowship should normally be persons who have served with distinction in government, the judiciary, Parliament or other public office in the United Kingdom or elsewhere.

Previous holders have been:

2018 Professor Mike Hough
2013 Dame Anne Owers
2012 Sir Denis O'Connor
2008 Peter Neyroud, then Chief Constable
2005 Lord Woolf, the former Lord Chief Justice